Type to search


Rosselló, Prouty to get U.S.-China Association awards

Among the awardees is Puerto Rico Gov. Ricardo Rosselló.

The U.S.-China Business Association announced the list of recipients of the Fourth U.S.-China Outstanding Contribution Award for 2016, to be bestowed during the upcoming China Caribbean Investment Forum to be held in San Juan today.

Among the awardees are Puerto Rico Gov. Ricardo Rosselló, Real Estate Businessman Nicolas Prouty, and Jeff Carmichael, CEO of Yingke Caribbean China Center in San Juan.

“The awardees have made significant achievements in their respective fields of professions and have demonstrated unrivaled commitment and dedication to the bonds and friendship between China and the United States,” the Association said in a statement.

The 2016 recipients also include, former President George H.W. Bush; Wang Jianlin, Chinese businessman and chairman of Dalian Wanda Group; and Li Zhengtian, Chinese artist and philosopher.

Hundreds of distinguished guests from China and the United States are expected to attend the award ceremony. The guests are representatives of bi-lateral exchanges and cooperation in the fields of diplomacy, finance, commerce, culture, the arts, media, science and technology.

The U.S.-China Business Association is a nonprofit organization registered in the U.S, established at an initiative of political and business leaders from China and the United States.

Author Details
Author Details
This story was written by our staff based on a press release.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *